top of page

Rigged and animated!

The cut-scene main characters, Isaac and the guard are finally rigged and have their walk, run and jump cycles animated!

Despite this not being a good gauge of what the final animation would look like, I learnt a lot from this. I had feedback telling me that my jump animation was not good because I don't have a sense of weight and anticipation. The animated characters did not seem to be slower at the beginning, though they were supposed to be due to the pull of gravity, and they didn't travel further towards the end either. They also didn't seem to have any anticipation of the jump, and instead jumped right into it, literally. So now that I was reminded of these fundamentals I lacked, I can and will now remember and constantly remind myself to look out for the 12 animation principles so that I can improve my animation.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page