top of page

Models unfinished

I couldn't get my models finished in time because a lot of issues popped up, including my Final Year Project. I have to rush my Final Year Projects models as well and we are currently extremely short on time. The main problem with my models are their faces. My model ended up looking in between realistic and stylistic a little too much and slotted right into the uncanny valley. This applied to my Final Year Projects models as well so I had to put it on hold. And now I realise that I have so many models I couldn't possibly finish them all within a week, so my "spread" would be pushed back where I finish 1 model each week instead. Another problem was that I tended to leave a lot of "artefacts", simply put, they're indents that occur when the model is smoothed out because I didn't make the wireframe lines flow the right way. This was one of the problems that caused my model to look 10 years older than he was supposed to look. That and the fact that I had areas like the eye socket to nose bridge curve that was way too deep, and the eyes were too deep set in the face and bulged out like goldfishes' eyes. As well as the groove that curved from the nose to the chin that was also too sunken in. The face was also too sharp through the middle, and needed a lot of fixing. I need to learn better anatomy.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page