top of page

FYP work!

Struggling for the FYP models!!! At this point I have already modelled the main character's head 3 times. Each time the problem I had was that he looked too realistic.

Just to show how he looks like in the model sheet for somewhat of a comparison...

This was the first model. This, I have to admit, was crap. The bulging goldfish eyes and the artifacts and how it looks nothing like an 18-19 year old OR my model sheet, even if it was realistic.

Second model, not as bad but still too realistic.

So I fixed it up a bit to become

In some ways it got a little better, but now there are more...bumps. Artifacts. So, one more smoothing to become

So much smoother! And he looks his age and like Isaac! Except...it's still too realistic. I was told I need to lay off the realism because it could cause the movements to look in the uncanny valley zone due to the model's realism. So I scrapped all these, and last remodel

This time I took away his nostrils too, and decided it would be better to just texture them in. So. Now this was a much more stylized look to him. The jobs finally done.

I also modelled his shoes! Look at those laces!!! I have to admit, I was really proud of these laces. Just in case you were wondering, those laces DO actually tie, and if you projected these in real life, pulling the end of one of the laces would unravel them. But I was thankful they didn't take me that long, nor are they high poly, or all these would be just for show and absolutely useless.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page