top of page

The rigged and animated Dragon!

So here I go! I got it rigged just great and animated it! At first I had its wings moving in a triangular motion, but thanks to the feedback from a friend, I managed to edit it back to a more diamond-shaped pattern. This was based off something I had read before, about birds flapping their wings front and then back instead of up and down. So it was more of a diamond pattern rather than a straight vertical line.

However, as I looked up the way birds flew in slow motion again, I realise I might be wrong about how a dragon's wings should flap. The movements of the diamond were not that obvious. It is a very narrow diamond, with its peak at back-and-up and its lowest point at front-and-down. I will hence fix it later so that it looks closer to how a bird should fly. I am, however, proud of the movement that I have made the rest of the dragon move as.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page